Ah, Reality sets in and Kinda Sucks

4.) If you could change career paths now and be anything you wanted to be…what would you be and why?

I am going to write this blog entry right now, and my answer will be so different from that of a well-thought-out entry.  I have Curly sitting on the couch doing Geography.  For hours each night, she has been doing Geography busy work.  Nothing that will teach her a darn thing.  All stupid stuff that doesn’t matter.  This picture makes me laugh.

20120829_205340_6133

Crazy Man is at the dining room table doing math word problems, which for him is equal to attempting to climb Everest without any equipment.  Good times around King Arthur’s round table.  Except ours is oval.  One of his problems:  Maria had triplets. (Whoa, stop right there, that wouldn’t happen!)  Each of her three children had triplets.  (Uh, check the water.)  If that pattern continued for 2 more generations, how many great-great-grandchildren would Maria have?  My answer would be something along the lines of, “Way too frickin’ many and when they get to middle school, most likely someone is going to lose her mind.” 

20120829_205330_6132

It is 9:00 at night.  And I hate middle school homework. 

On that note, I don’t have a career path.  Right now, I seem to be a para by day, math tutor by night.  Neither is a career.  If I could be anything I wanted to be, I would still be a stay-at-home mom.  I don’t care if my kids are gone all day.  I just want to surf Pinterest and watch Netflix.  I could completely rock that career.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa J
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 21:21:37

    Totally know how you feel with the homework thing….LJ’s trying to figure out the math Kross Number thing.

    Reply

  2. Monica
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 21:59:24

    Hey, I am trying the stay at home mom thing and having trouble working it out, and school hasn’t even started for us yet. In time, right?

    Reply

  3. nanners36r
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 21:59:29

    Geography homework is crazy! Hours and hours spent on homework already and we are in what…..day 5 of school?? We should all be stay at home moms and surf together…then we could share pins all day long 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

