Reverse Bucket List

Stories I plan to never tell because they never will or I hope they never will actually happen:

1.  The time I gave a speech to thousands of people…I would get sick.  See #5.  It can happen.

2.  The time I swam with sharks…even with a cage, it is a no-go for me.

3.  The time my house burned down the one night when I was sleeping naked…ask Bill, this is a true fear of mine.  So, I don’t sleep naked ever.  It is a safety issue, people.  I have four kids to help out of the house…

4.  The time I ate sushi.  Have NO desire to do that ever.  Call me a sheltered mid-western.  Whatever.  I don’t even like cooked fish.

5.  The time I crapped my pants in public – oh wait, shoot, that has happened.  Darn that parade and it’s marching band!!

6.  The time I completed a triathlon.   Nope.  Not on my list to do EVER.  Most of all, the clothes – I don’t look good in skin-tight stuff.

7.  The time I cannon-balled during a polar plunge event.  Nuts. Or not.

8.  The time I balanced our checkbook and took over the bills.  Because this simply means something bad happened to Bill and then Missi and/or Janell were not available to take over.

9.  The time I made it on to Entertainment Tonight.  For any reason ever.  People are crazy.  Hollywood is full of nutso’s who for some reason carry clout.  Not with me.

10.  The time I sang the National Anthem at the Superbowl.  Again, see #5, and know that I can’t carry a tune.  So that is a double whammy.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ducky
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 11:08:57

    OOh! I love the way you set this up as stories…. awesome! Swimming with sharks is on my list too and honest to goodness truth I never even thought about having to run out of the house naked because it was on fire.

    I might have to buy a robe to hang on the back of the door….

    Reply

  2. allison
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 12:03:59

    Great list! I would have to agree with #5. You really want to try to avoid publicly pooping your self if at all possible. Singing the National Anthem made my list too. I’m feeling woozy just thinking about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

