Ten Years Ago

Ten years ago, I lived a very different life. 

Ten years ago today, I was overwhelmed.

Ten years ago today, I was older than I am today.

Ten years ago, I was in a hole.

2002-02-10_092210

Ten years ago, my leather couch was brand new.

Ten years ago, Rescue Heroes were the rage.

Ten years ago, I had my pink chair, but I used it to hold laundry. Certainly not to sit in.  What was a blog?

Ten years ago, I ate bowls of cereal and call it supper (and breakfast and lunch.)

Ten years ago, I lived in sweatpants, and most likely didn’t even own a pair of dress pants.

Ten years ago, I loved to vacuum because it meant I had picked up all the toys enough to see the carpet.  Musta been a vacuum day for this picture.

2002-02-10_164753

Ten years ago, booster seats and food particles were my main dining room décor.

Ten years ago, I didn’t color my hair, probably only got it cut once a year.  Eyebrows?  Really?

Ten years ago, I drove around in a van full of kids and considered it “me” time because I could listen to my music.

Ten years ago, my clothing size made me want to vomit, or go eat something yummy in bulk.

2002-02-10_183816

Ten years ago, I was humbled because I depended on others.

Ten years ago, I had a husband who worked his butt off all day and came home to chaos every night. (Still do, different kind of chaos.)

Ten years ago, my dirty laundry pile’s depth was measured by feet.

Ten years ago, JP suffered from Trigger Thumb – yep, look it up.  It resulted in surgery.

Ten years ago.

 2002-02-10_091114

 

Ten years ago, I was wondering when I would get a break.  Now, I wish I could go back for a few days and squeeze those chubby cheeks, treasure the time more, and hold these babies of mine close.

 

Ten years ago today I was…

Mama's Losin' It

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 07:37:18

    What a sweet post. Mine is only two years old and I’m already dreading him growing up so fast! Stopping by from Mama Kat’s.

    Reply

  2. betsy
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 17:58:59

    “Ten years ago, I drove around in a van full of kids and considered it “me” time because I could listen to my music.” — This is where I am right now! And the laundry… it takes over my house!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

