No more meat

A couple weeks ago, Bill and I cuddled up and watched a romantic comedy documentary called Forks over Knives.  I mean, a romantic evening when the kids are sleeping, is there nothing better to do than watch a movie about how bad our eating habit are?  About half way through the movie, Bill made the big announcement that we would be going Vegan.

“Sure thing,” I told him.  “Right after we eat the freezer full of venison.”    Oh, and I love big roast beefs from Hardees and stuff like that too, so going vegan (thus, not getting to eat cheese that I love, yogurt that I live off of, and ice cream) pretty much is going to be impossible.  Especially when our next grocery run resulted in this:

20120107_002122_2956

Better try next time, Piepers. 

I am trying to eat healthier, though, so I made some of this (without the meat even) and LOVED it.   Clean Eating Fried Rice

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pieper
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 21:29:38

    For all you Netflix users out there… you too can watch Forks Over Knives at:
    http://movies.netflix.com/WiMovie/Forks_Over_Knives/70185045

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Jan 11, 2012 @ 07:16:11

      I have anticipated this day for over a year – what would Bill’s first comment be???? I told you all, he was moved by this movie!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

