I’m still around

I haven’t blogged for about a month.  There have been many reasons for this.

First, I have been really busy.  I know, I know.  We all have been, but I have been so busy that I simply haven’t had time to sit down and organize a blog entry.  Second, I haven’t cared about my blog.  I know some of you may be gasping, but it is the truth.  I would rather take a nap than blog.  And since my blog is all mine and I can take a month off if I want to, I did.  Third, Christmas isn’t about me.  I was working really hard to find Jesus in the hustle and bustle of the season.  Fourth, and most importantly, I find myself changing and I needed time off to allow the changing to happen.

If you have read my blog much, and plan to read in the near future, you might find new musings.  The thoughts that go through my head these days are deep – be warned.

My one word for 2012 is intentional.  This goes against my basic wing-it fiber, so I will have to grow into it, but growing is good.  I will start up again after the new year, because for now, I am going to enjoy a couple days of R&R with my family before the crazy sets back in.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 17:26:48

    I’m a firm believer in doing what make YOU feel good. Will be reading when and if you’ll be posting.
    Happy New Year

    Reply

Leave a Reply

