22 things I have done

1.  Parasailed

2.  Drove a Chevette packed with drunk teenagers (and open bottle) from point A to point B while I was only 15 because I didn’t have any other way to get where we needed to be and no one had cell phones yet, and my parents didn’t have call waiting.

3.  Swam with Dolphins

4.  Peed the bed when I was dreaming I was using a bathroom in cabin deep in the woods.

5.  Backed my van out of the garage, leaving a nice scratch all the way down Bill’s truck via my side mirror.

6.  Baked not one, but two, apple pies from scratch.

7.  Carried over 51 inches of baby for 32 weeks.

8.  Met Toby Mac

9.  Sent a snarky e-mail to the wrong person – oops.

10.  Read the entire New Testament, a little at a time, while in bus line waiting for my kids to get out of school.

11.  Eaten rabbit, turtle, bear, and eel pout  (taste like chicken!)

12.  Driven a combine 

13.  Snuck out on my first date…when I was in 7th grade.

14.  Taken anti-depressants – not for long, but wow, while I did, I got a lot done due to lack of sleep needed.

15.  Had reconstructive surgery due to #7

16.  Caused a flood in our basement (old house) because I put towels over the drain while we left for a long weekend.

17.  Booked our vacation for this winter!!!!  WHOOOHOOOOO!!!

18.  Crocheted many afghans.

19.  Beaten every level of Angry Birds

20.  Been married over 16 years – silencing the naysayers. 

21.  Pooped my pants at a parade.  (Curly’s favorite memory of all times.)

Mama's Losin' It

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Weber
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 07:47:02

    I really enjoyed your list – you sound like a lot of fun! The pooping and peeing parts? You poor thing!!! Otherwise, sounds like a fun life you lead. Visiting from Mama Kat’s!

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Oct 27, 2011 @ 18:31:40

      When the stomach decides it is going to empty RIGHT NOW and you are 6 blocks from a bathroom, the odds are really against you. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Rachel B
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 11:53:07

    Wow I cant believe you beat every level of Angry Birds! I am still working on that one!

    Reply

  3. Jackie
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 17:22:46

    Yay for vacations!! I’m currently planning mine!

    And good for you for baking two apple pies from scratch. Making anything from scratch is on my list to do someday.

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Oct 27, 2011 @ 18:33:16

      Pies were on my list last year, so it was procrastinated to this year since last year kinda took a little detour. It wasn’t too hard to learn with the awesome mother-in-law teacher I had. 🙂 She is pretty much my hero.

      Reply

  4. debpieper
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 17:49:46

    Hey – I just noticed I only listed 21 things 🙂 Oops.

    Reply

  5. Jen
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 18:24:34

    #9 I hope the recipient was understanding!
    And # 17 good for you!
    We did too….going to Barbados after Thanksgiving. oh yeh!

    Reply

  6. Karen and Gerard
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 19:05:28

    My mom used to crochet afghans too! I’m so glad I still have a couple of them! Very smart to read in the bus line while waiting for your kids. (I like your header)

    Stopping by from writers workshop.

    Reply

  7. Larisa
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 21:02:25

    Can’t wait to hear about where you guys are vacationing this year! 🙂

    Reply

  8. nicki
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 07:59:40

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!! Awesome for you silencing the naysayers! I was told my marriage wouldn’t last because we got married at age 20 and we are entering our 20th year! I broke my garage door not once, but twice backing into it while it was still closed! Jealous of you apple pies! I only do apple crisp because I can’t make a pie crust to save my life!

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Oct 28, 2011 @ 17:06:29

      We were also 20 🙂 And of course way too young to know what we were doing. Broken garage doors – that is impressive!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

