30 about Me

1. Name someone with the same birthday as you. My Co-worker, M.F.  But she is way older.  My Friend, H.L.,  and her sons assure me she is older than I am too, but only by a few hours, we were born the same day, same year.

2. What has been your favorite age so far? I liked being 21 because life was easy.  I like being 36 because I know who I am and I am loving my kids at this age, I mean, not that I didn’t love them since birth, but I just love being with them.

3. Where did you meet your husband? Freshman year of college – somehow, my roomie (who happened to be my bestie) and I ended up with about a dozen guys in our room for a movie and he was one of them.

4. How many children do you have? Four kiddos!!  And we foster here and there as well.  We love kids.  Maybe we should get ourselves another one? 

5. Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people? Ummm, no one would want that, trust me. 

6. What’s the first thing you notice about your preferred sex? I don’t prefer sex, I prefer backrubs; oh wait, that wasn’t the question…I notice hair. 

7. What really turns you off?  Kids and their overwhelming snot un-management.

8. What do you order at Starbucks? I get a gift card – I don’t drink that stuff.

9. What is your biggest mistake? Opening my big mouth & repeating things when I shouldn’t have.

10. As a child, what did you want to grow up to be? Teacher, Floral Arranger, Mom, professional cheerleader

11. Say something totally random about yourself. I have had a Coke the last four days, even though I don’t drink it anymore.  And I plan another one tomorrow. 

12. Do you still watch kiddie movies or TV shows? Phineas and Ferb is awesome. I don’t watch the rest of them.  Spongebob makes me ill. 

13. Did you have braces? Nope, I have 8 fake teeth, though.  Smile  No need to brace what you don’t have.

14. Favorite Social Network? I like Facebook of course.  And that is where it ends.

15. What is the most romantic thing someone of the preferred sex has done for you? Bill gave me diamond earrings for Valentines Day when JP was a baby.  We had agreed on no gifts.  I forgave him for breaking the deal.  It was special because I was feeling so fat and unattractive at the time, struggling to figure out how to make it all work without my size 2 body.

16. When do you know when it’s love? You just know.

17. Do you speak any other languages? Gibberish.  And Bull Crap.

18. Have you ever been to a tanning salon? I tan every winter for a couple months. Used to be to feel better, now it is to get a base tan for a trip to somewhere warm and I am going to make a trip like that every winter, that is my story, I am sticking to it.

19. What magazines do you read? I don’t.

20. What is playing on your iPod right now? I don’t have an iPod, or iAnything.  This question is slanted.  On my Zune, which I love so very much, I would be playing Switchfoot Dare You to Move if I was listening to it.

21. Have you ever ridden in a limo? Yep, for a Christmas Lights viewing party.  Overrated.  For sure.  I prefer the big Denali.

22. Has anyone you were really close to passed away? Yeppers, my mommy.

23. Do you watch MTV? We really didn’t have TV when I was a child when MTV was cool.  Bestie roomie and I watched Bevis and Butthead while in college, she just loved that show and forced me to watch too.  (She doesn’t read this, so she won’t be able to tell you all that that was a big line of bull.)

24. What’s something that really annoys you? Negative ALL THE TIME people.  Every day does not need a catastrophe.   Not everything is a big deal.

25. Which television show you were sad to say goodbye to? I can’t think of a single show that really was hard to let go of.  It is TV, people.  Although we loved October Road.


26. Can you dance? Back in the day, I could.  Now, my girls can kick my butt.  It is a sad sad truth. 

27. What’s your favorite place in the world? Around a campfire in some campground with my family.  No mosquitoes welcome. 

28. Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room? I was taken once, but not rushed.  No lights or siren.  Last volleyball game, senior year.  Lung infection, lack of oxygen to brain, maybe that is when the damage happened?

29. If you could meet anyone (dead or alive) who would it be? George Bush – go ahead, libs, roll your eyes.  He seems like a fun guy to spend a day with. 

30. If you could change one thing in the world for your child, what would it be? I would rid it of mean kids who think they are the world’s greatest gift.  Although those people exist as adults too, so what good would that do?  Learn to live with them, kiddos.  It is reality.

Linky link to Mommy Monologues.

Leave a Reply

