What have we been up to?

I haven’t been in a Hot Diggity Blog mood for a while.  I guess I haven’t been doing anything more than typical life, and who wants to read about piano lessons, Scout meetings, naps, and stuff like that?

Then fall decoration season and a few hours on my computer surfing blogs got my creative juices flowing and I decided it was time to accomplish something!  Project day always gets messy!

20111009_150327_2134

20111009_155642_2137

20111009_153901_2135

  20111009_150316_2133

Want your own personalized Scrabble board?  We love Scrabble.  I see a Christmas present for our favorite nursing home Scrabble genius coming out of this project.

So Saturday, I went to bed with the house all messy cuz I was creative and all that, and who has time to clean up after yourself when that is all goin’ on?  Church Sunday morning followed by the 1 PM announcement from JP that we are hosting a Scout leader meeting at 6:30 PM.  Uh, guess what I did the rest of the day?

The house is spotless!!  And, the front steps look great!  Win Win!  (These are my Amish mums that got blown to smithereens last week in our ND breeze.)

20111010_073503_2142

20111010_073509_2143

I love fall and my house decorates for fall pretty easily since the whole house color scheme matches.  I love when that happens.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pattyann
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 18:37:37

    Love your pumpkins!! Those would be a great project for my girls and might just get me some fun fall decorations too!!

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Oct 10, 2011 @ 18:44:55

      My girls loved the project – each pumpkin took 3 coats of base paint and then we coated them with ModgePodge when we were done so they could withstand rain. Good thing, because they got wet today. Hint: if they get wet, dont bring them in the house and set them too close to each other – the pink pumpkin might stick to the yellow pumpkin a little and they might share coloring a little. Oops.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

