Rainy Tuesday

I came home from school today, stripped off the pesky capris with a defined waist, and put my stretchy pajama pants on.  Life is like that today. 

Bill was parked in the driveway when I got home.  My internal alarms always go off when his secret service vehicle beats me home.  WHAT happened???  Nothing, except that his latest purchase was delivered today and was sitting in the rain.  Technology can’t be rained on, unlike my hair, which can withstand hours of pouring rain.  Thanks, Big Sexy Hair, for the helmet head. 

Next came the question of the hour – what to eat?  I haven’t gotten myself back onto completely laid out menu plans yet.  These days, I am back to trying to eat healthier but also playing a fun game called “Eat through the freezer.”  I am trying to spend as little as possible, but we are only going to get so much nutrition eating popsicles from 1998.  The real answer to that question of the hour was lasagna and broccoli.   

I mopped our floors and vacuumed most of the place as well.  Why?  Because today is floor day.  Every day has a theme around here, and today’s is floors.  I am giving this a try.  The house gets out of control if I don’t have a to-do list to follow.  Here is my plan.  Wonder if it will work.  What’s a girl to do to help organize herself through the 3:00 – 5:00 push?  Besides grab a Coke and some M&M’s?

I wish I could be Lucy, the Superdog.  Tonight, she laid down on our floor, and then moved to her kennel, and then to her big cushy bed in the living room.  Right now, she is on the living room floor, just for a change in scenery.  (I guess things look different from floor level.)  She sleeps, moves, sleep some more, moves, and so on.  Wouldn’t that be nice?  I still have to vacuum the living room to de-doghair the place. 

Ok, gotta go, Crazy Man just puked.  Guess on school day #5, the hubster gets to work from home.  I guess today is also bleach down the bathroom day.  Super.

That’s our home on a rainy Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

