He shows up every time

Does anyone else go through times in life when you wonder where God is?  Not necessarily hard situations but maybe just dry times? Times when life is maybe uneventful or boring?  Times when you feel in between the big events and you wonder what is suppose to be filling that time?  I am in one of those times.  After the major event of the summer that I am not allowed to blog about was over and it was time to find the new normal, it seemed that life settled into a lull. 

252529_10150263835795850_761910849_8975954_2285196_n[1]

I am tired.  I don’t really even care that school starts tomorrow.  Really.  I am usually all a flitter with having everything lined up and outfits ironed and food plans made, but I don’t have a clue what anyone is wearing tomorrow and for all I know, I might wear the outfit laying on my closet floor from last week and supper might be toast or some great mixture of the stuff in the freezer.  The only thing I have packed up to go into my locker is…gum – because I cant expect to be in a student’s personal space showing them the art of long division with nasty dragon breath.  At least not on the first day.

39152_454545420849_761910849_6277039_3785394_n[1]

When life is like this, I don’t feel much of anything, other than the need to take more naps, which is the story of my life.  It isn’t that I am in a bad place.  I am just in a non-place.  Life just is.  It isn’t full of funny.  It isn’t full of excitement.  It isn’t full of possibility.  And yet, it isn’t full of anything bad either – no sorrow, no hurting, no over-stressed…none of that. 

216899_10150331365580850_761910849_9622172_3980857_n[1]

And then…in the middle of my afternoon, right after AIR1 played my favorite two songs back to back (Forgiven and then Dare you to Move) and my radio was so loud I am sure all the cars around me were wondering where the teenager was, I got a phone call that made my day even better.  It was a phone call that solidified that Piepers are in the right place doing the right thing, and God has us in His hands all the time, even when we are in the lulls of life. 

20110820_135150_1559

I don’t ever really doubt that He is around.  Sometimes He is just quiet.   Or maybe I am blasting my radio too loud to hear Him. 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristie
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 21:37:43

    I can totally relate to your post! Looking forward to sharing stories at school again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

