Read a good book lately?

If you could step into the pages of a book, what book would it be?

Good question.  I have many different answers based off my mood:

At night, I would probably pick Goodnight Moon because everything is going to bed and then so could I.  Who doesn’t say goodnight to their chairs, mittens, and socks every night?

goodnight bears goodnight chairs
goodnight kittens goodnight mittens
goodnight clocks and goodnight socks
goodnight little house and goodnight mouse

GOODNIGHT MOON

During creative times, I would like to be pigeon from The Pigeon … books.  He is crazy and nuts.  And in one book, he finds a hot dog…YUM!!! Goes well with the next one…

DON’T LET THE PIGEON DRIVE THE BUS!

When I am hungry, I would like to be mouse from If you Give a Mouse a Cookie – goes without saying – who doesn’t want cookies?  I want a glass of milk…hold on a second.

IF YOU GIVE A MOUSE A COOKIE

 

 

 

 

Lyle Lyle Crocodile is about a crocodile who lives with a family in a city.  They love him and walk him and take care of him.  It was my favorite book as a kid, I would like to be Lyle.  Everyone needs to be loved that much.

LYLE, LYLE, CROCODILE

Most days I feel like the mom in NO DAVID!  keeping the peace around here!  Smile  I love his naughty little self…LOVE IT!  This book is a classic.  He runs around naked too, and his butt cheeks don’t have lumps.  I am jealous.

NO, DAVID!

Leave a Reply

