Girls’ Weekend!!

I haven’t done a Mama Kat prompt for a very long time.  Why?  I got lazy.  Or too busy.  Or forgot what day to post them.  Or I had nothing to say because I was in a funk.  Or something.  Who knows.

This weekend, I am heading to the cities to once again spend some quality time with my two best friends from junior high/high school.  We were like a 3-headed-monster, conjoined triplets, the three amigas, three musketeers, the three stooges, the trifecta of all that is high school girlie, thrice of everything…any name I missed?  We did everything friends in high school do: the good, the bad, and the ugly.

We have continued to be buddies.  We were in each others’ weddings (oh, the hair!!), held each others’ newborns, have talked marriages through ruff spots,  and been to parents’ funerals.  What I love most about these girls is that they know me.  Not surfacy know about my life kind of stuff, but know know me.  They know how I grew up.  They know my history.  The knew my dreams, and my reality.  They most likely can predict how I feel about any issue now even if I see them only once or twice a year.   Every time we get together, it is like therapy.  Shopping, pedicures, dining out; that is how we fill our time of course.  (And, Dr. W, who should really also be Chef W., teaches us some cooking tips too – that cant be overlooked.)

What keeps us from doing this more often?  Ummmmm, let me think about that for a second.  Done thinking.

20090605_200911_1159

We all juggle husbands (wait, it is not as if each of us is juggling more than one brother-husband, but you know what I meant) and lots of children.  This is a couple years ago when we all managed to be in the same place at the same time. It is hard to find time in everyone’s schedule.  Between a principal, teacher, doctor, accountant, computer dude, and whatever it is that I am, and then our kids’ activities….please, really?  No explanation needed.

1.) Girls Night Out! Describe the last time you got to hang out with your friends? What stops you from doing this more often?

Mama's Losin' It

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bridgesburning
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 11:24:53

    Have a wonderful weekend there! And love the family pic! just stopped in from Mama Kat to say hi and good post!
    Chris

    Reply

  2. Rachelle
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 11:52:43

    Hope you three have a great weekend!

    Reply

  3. debpieper
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 22:09:34

    We did!! 🙂 We hit up a play and tried new foods at fancy restaurants. It was fantastic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

