2 for 1: What We Know For Sure

So many things in life are iffy.  This is not a list of those things.

Mine:

  • My kids will grow up – I can’t stop them.  In about 2 years, I will be the mother of 4 teenagers.  Holy Crapoly.  Some day, they will all be in college.  I don’t even know how to react to that statement, other than “Missi and I are vacationing.”
  • If I play by the rules and don’t take an inch, no one will notice.  If I bend a rule, and work a little rebel into my life, everyone takes note.
  • No matter when I plan a vacation or special event, I will have my period.
  • Someone will always be more **_________** (insert any goal here) than I am.

20100515_154802_0328

  • There will be great weeds in my garden.
  • Stick with your gut instincts.  Especially if you have a good thing going with God. Because…
  • …God is a for sure.  He is always available.
  • When I am in a hurry, I will get behind a slow poke.
  • Swimsuits look way better on a hanger than on me.
  • Bill is a constant.  I can pretty much predict his reaction to anything…he is a for sure.
  • If it is not written down, I run a pretty good chance of forgetting for sure.
  • Vegetable seeds will not germinate in a garden treated with round-up.  **bonus points for that one.
  • Mini-vans are a status symbol.  Take that however you want.

29207_406614277120_708847120_4554560_1448874_n[1]

  • I will be the one in need when the toilet paper runs out.
  • If I buy something and need to return it, I will have lost the receipt.  However, I have a ton of receipts that I don’t need all over the place.
  • Batteries in smoke detectors only go dead at 3 AM.
  • Things only break when Bill is out of town.
  • If each of our four kids have different things scheduled, for sure all events will be at the same time.  In different places.
  • The van only makes its strange noises when I am driving.
  • Crazy Man would like me to add this last one:  the Pieper vehicles only go over the speed limit when I am driving.

29207_406614292120_708847120_4554562_266198_n[1]

Her’s:

  • When you spend hours, days, or even weeks researching and price shopping a major purchase, immediately after you pull the trigger, it will go on sale.
  • If you find the perfect jeans, bra, underwear, perfume, or lotion scent- it will be discontinued after your initial purchase.
  • If you say you’ll never do something, you will do it. And then some.
  • Be careful about judging others, even if not out loud. It will always come back to haunt you. No one is perfect.
  • I control the stock market. If I put a sell order in for my shares, the market will immediately tank.
  • The past is the past and you can’t change it. So, get on with it.
  • If you are doubting, that means don’t do it.

20100515_154807_0329

  • I will not make money on anything I have to sell… but Mike will.
  • Things don’t come “easy” for most people. Work hard and enjoy the rewards.
  • If I wash my car, it will rain or snow the very next day.
  • Work should not be your life.
  • Do not rely on info from others regarding someone you’ve never met. Get to know them and decide for yourself.
  • You will never please everyone. In fact, you won’t please most people. The ones who love you will love you regardless.
  • It is perfectly fine to say “no”.
  • Baking powder and baking soda are not the same.

20100515_154837_0332

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachelle
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 07:43:38

    I like the goofy pictures of you & Missi. Makes me smile. 🙂

    Your statements are funny, but true & I can totally relate.

    Reply

  2. Larisa
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 08:00:41

    I have to laugh that Crazy man asked you to post about the different speeds your vehicles go depending on who’s driving. We were talking about that Sunday on the way back from the pool party. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

