They should be dead by now

Ecclesiastes 3:12 Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

Triplets can get into whatever they want.  I am outnumbered.  Period.  End of story.  

2002-01-24_190430

Hey, let’s climb up the chair and over the railing…I think we can use this blanket as a parachute and bust out of this jail!!

Every ring has it’s leader…in our home, Crazy Man has the job covered.  I honestly can’t think of one thing he has NOT gotten into.  Remember the recent Yukon story?  That is nothing new…in fact, that is mild.

There was the time when they were still tiny little things and I made the mistake of going potty without hauling 3 toddlers to the bathroom with me…he discovered my butcher block and was standing on the counter holding the butcher knife when I rounded the corner. 

2002-03-11_182423

There was the time we found a bucket of poop and pee in our garage.  Don’t ask.

2002-04-12_152305

There was the time he broke, oh who am I kidding – he has broken everything but himself!!

2002-04-08_191339          

There was the time all my candy disappeared…oh, that is pretty much daily.  We now seriously keep it under lock and key.

2003-06-20_105839

There was the time he set the new standard in the ER by getting his middle finger stuck in the hole of his drum set cymbal.  Everyone there thought it was very funny.  We just shrugged it off as a normal afternoon in his life, others just got involved this time.

2003-07-05_214300

He tried to start a fire in his garbage can just last night.  Just to see if he could.

2003-08-10_163732

Yep, he is our Crazy Man, middle name: Fearless.  We love him like crazy.  We are bonded in a special way because we cant let him out of our sight.  Ever.  Until he is 40.  Or we hand him over to a wife…and she can deal with it.

Oh yeah, she has had a couple run-in’s with the law as well…this is her most famous.

2003-08-30_094253

Mama's Losin' It

2.) What did they get into now? Describe a time your toddler got into something they shouldn’t have.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MJ
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 07:32:08

    Wow – they look like tons of fun! Dropping by from Mama Kat’s. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Dawn
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 07:50:52

    What a cute post. I like how you say you have to watch him until you hand him over to his wife! Your daughter has a shameful look on her face in that photo! Stopping by from Mama Kat’s.

    Reply

  3. SuzRocks
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 09:16:54

    oh wow…at least this way you have 3 times as much fodder for new blogs!! They really are adorable. They look so innocent!

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Feb 25, 2011 @ 22:10:19

      Always something funny going on in this house…well, funny or insane. Either or – pretty equal chances 🙂

      Reply

  4. Angie
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 10:03:22

    Goodness…I thought my 13-month old was all over but I have to say….you win. 🙂
    I loved your stories!

    Visiting from Mama Kat’s

    Reply

  5. Samantha
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 11:15:12

    LMAO! That’s so funny …

    I don’t have triplets, so I don’t quite *get* the difficulty of multiples, but I have three and I’m outnumbered as well. It’s danger. I should clone myself.

    My son once got his finger stuck in the floor vent at our old house. It took 10 minutes of talking calmly to him and about 4 tablespoons of butter, but we got it out.

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Feb 25, 2011 @ 22:12:14

      We tried cold water to shrink it, oile to lube it, and a few other things but when it turned white and he couldn’t feel me grab it anymore, I figured we better go get the thing off. The oil made the doc’s job much harder, he said. 🙂 They had to call in maintanance for tools.

      Reply

  6. Jenny
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 14:45:26

    Wow you have your hands full. They are super cute 🙂

    Reply

  7. Andrea
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 21:24:48

    My singleton is 26 mos older than my twins who are now 2 1/2 so we play out ver similar scenarios on a regular basis! I can’t even imagine how it will be when #4 arrives!

    Reply

  8. Kate Hayes
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 22:13:32

    Stopping by from Mama Kat’s. Wow. God bless you for raising triplets! After reading this, I feel like I’ve got it easy with my rowdy 2 year old! Thank goodness everyone has survived!

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Feb 25, 2011 @ 22:13:27

      Any two-year-old can drive a mom crazy on any given day, but it does get better!! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

