Because poop happens

Curly:  Mom, why do people wear underwear?

Me:  I donno.  I suppose it is to keep pants clean.

Curly:  Um, what?

Me:  To protect your pants.

Curly:  Uh, I don’t think if you pee or poop on accident, underwear is going to help much.  It is called “pooping your pants” not pooping your underwear.  Like if you poop your pants, it is going to go right through the underwear and get all over your pants.  Remember that time at the parade, mom, when you pooped your pants?  YOUR PANTS, MOM, YOU POOPED YOUR PANTS – not your underwear!

Me:  no come back

Yes, once I got wickedly sick when Curly was with me – and she will never let me forget.  I can’t pass a specific gas station without hearing, “Hey mom, remember when you pooped your pants there?”  And she has a point, the underwear did NOT protect my pants.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 21:48:20

    Ok, I have to laugh at this one….I think we’ve all been there at one point in time. Curly’s right, underware doesn’t protect your pants in an accident…so why is it our mom’s told us to have clean ones on in case of an accident?….they would no longer be clean if we had gotten in an accident. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

