A little bit of this, a little bit of that

1.  An important thing I learned about blisters – When I got the blister at the wedding, I decided that since I didn’t have liquid skin, which is a great product, I would substitute clear fingernail polish.  DON’T EVER DO THAT.  Holy burnin’.  Holy cows dancing me.  Get it off!  Get it off!! 

2.  The Bachelor is back on.  Yep, sucked back into this crap.   I don’t even know what to say about it.  Almost ashamed, but then not.  Does this look like a face you can trust?  Fool me once, shame on you…fool me twice – well??

3.  I got skinny jeans.  And boots.  I just don’t know what to wear with them.  This is me with them, with my cleaning T-shirt complete with bleach stains.  When I showed them to Princess, she was kinda all “ummmmm” so I don’t think she thought skinny jeans were made for mom.  Ok, so I paid all of $5 for the pants, a wise investment since I am not sure how much I will wear them…

20110117_110924_7683 20110117_110951_7685

4.  I had fun at the grocery store yesterday…got these things for free using coupons.  4 veggie things, 4 yogurt things, and 2 Grands.  I used to rock the coupon world, but I don’t have time too often anymore.  PS.  I could eat Grands daily.

20110117_163841_7691

5.  Sometimes I just need to go back and look at my babies.  Thought I would share.

  050401-Allison-cute-grin  andrew-car 

041401-James-in-shades-2  2003-07-05_145013

6.  And a way back of the grown ups

Bill-on-bike  Deb-march78

That’s all – nothing all too world shattering today.

Leave a Reply

