What’s cooking this week? 1/9

I have been asked some questions about Clean Eating, so for those looking for more info, I recommend reading articles and the forum at The Clean Eat Diet.  Also, for a quick look at what groceries to buy to eat this way, here is a handy little list. 

This week’s picture less menu (I would have to steal pictures, and I guess that is frowned upon?)  * means a new recipe for me – notice, that is all of them.  I will let you know next weekend what we thought of this week’s food.

Monday – planning ahead, I browned the turkey

*Turkey and Black Bean Soft Taco

Tuesday – tonight, I made the meatballs

*Meatball Sub with Roasted Veggies & Tomato Sauce

Wednesday – today, I cooked and shredded the chicken

*Tortilla Soup

Thursday

*Pepperoncini Beef Sandwiches 

Friday

*Adobo Chicken

I was asked to share this recipe as well.  It is something I can make and then eat for days.  My kids don’t love it, Bill doesn’t love it, but I do and that is all that matters:

Baked Spaghetti Squash Lasagna  (without olives)

And also was asked for this one:

Ham and Potato Soup  (will make this week for delivery and kids who love it)

I also made this soup just to try it, I don’t have high hopes, but it is worth a try  (ETA – my kids, well, the three that try new things LOVED it, go figure!!):

Quinoa Vegetable Soup  My finished product looks like this:

20110109_191649_7560

I also am making finally actually making Salted Caramel Cupcakes for Bill to take to work for his team meeting.  Yep, I am that kind of wife.  Somedays.  (ETA:  good thing he told me just when he did that his meeting is NEXT Monday – no junk in the house makes for an easier time for me.)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debpieper
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 18:56:15

    I guess my computer REALLY likes the meatball sub recipe – I cant get it regular size???

    Reply

  2. Kristie
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 15:38:09

    Thanks for the recipes!! I’ve been waiting!
    Kristie

    Reply

    • debpieper
      Jan 10, 2011 @ 19:51:23

      You are welcome!! The kids ate the healthy variety of taco tonight and liked them…go figure! I am 2 for 2.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

