Ode to my sister-in-law

Words of classic tunes

spewed from memory

makes for an evening of laughs

between my sister-in-law and me.

I wonder if she remembers

the back-n-forth that night

and knows how I recall

the conversation with delight.

When a crappy day have I

my go-to girl is she

sisters-in-law by name

but truly sisters are we.

Mama's Losin' It

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie @ The Roubinek Reality
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 23:01:26

    Great poem! I love my sister-in-law, too! While we haven’t always been so close, we have recently become more like sisters than sisters-in-law.

    Hopping over from Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop.

    Reply

  2. Kimberly
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 23:24:16

    Ahhh, so cute! Very creative. That is nice to have someone like that as part of your family.

    Stopped by from mama kat’s

    Reply

  3. mangochild
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 14:56:13

    Stopping by from Mama Kat’s…
    You are really blessed. I like your poem, especially the image of things spewing forth.

    Reply

  4. Mrs. Muffins
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 19:52:23

    Awww ❤
    Nothing conveys as much hearfelt love as a poem.

    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

