New Pork Roast Recipe!

I stumbled across a great new recipe this morning, and wanted to share it.  Now, generally, I just include a link when I find a recipe online, but the site is a little, ummmmm, strongly worded for some in my reading audience, so this is the cleaned up version. 

Recipe is from THIS site – don’t click it if you get offended easily.  Serious.  But if you can handle it, their cook books look to be full of good stuff – maybe a great Christmas present for one of that hard-to-buy for person who has a good really trashy sense of humor.

Pork with Spiced Curry Apple Sauce

  • Pork Roast
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt
  • Ground Black Pepper
  • ¼ Onion chopped
  • 2 Garlic cloves sliced
  • Curry Powder
  • Chili Powder
  • Sherry Wine
  • 1 can of Chicken Broth
  • Cranberry juice
  • Butter
  • Cinnamon
  • Garlic Powder
  • 2 Apples
  • Flour

Flour pork-press all sides in flour.

Sautee fresh garlic and onions in enough olive oil to coat until onions start to brown. Add pinch of salt and pepper. Add ¼ tsp of curry powder (enough to spread around, don’t go crazy). Add ¼ tsp of chili powder. Add enough Sherry wine to spread around bottom of pan. Heat to medium high. Brown each side of pork. Remove pork and set aside.

Add 1 cup of cranberry juice, 1 tsp curry powder, 1 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp salt , 1 tsp pepper and 1 tsp garlic powder. Add 1 cup sherry and 1 can of chicken broth with ¼ stick of butter. Bring to boil then let simmer. While simmering, add pork, cover for 2 hours.

Sauce:

About 15-20 minutes before pork has finished simmering, cut up apples and boil them in a pot. Mash apples in pot and set aside until pork has cooked. When pork has cooked, take pork out of pan and set aside. Add apples to sauce that pork was cooking in. Add 1 tsp of cinnamon and slowly stir 2 tbsp flour into sauce until sauce has thickened. If sauce does not come to a gravy-like thickness, then add more flour. Place pork back into gravy for two minutes to heat up.

Place pork on plate, ladle gravy on top.  Serve.

Today’s to-do list

If I post it, it will get done, right?

  • Wash all four kids’ bedding (Washer dumped water all over my floor – probably my fault, this aint happenin’)
  • Clean both kids’ bathrooms
  • Supervise the cleaning of four one kids’ rooms
  • Vacuum downstairs
  • Dust and Murphy downstairs
  • Mop Upstairs
  • Wash all glass
  • Bake Pumpkin bars
  • Make Chocolate Chip Cookies Apple Crisp
  • Make Dinner

All while watching my nieces.  I can do it!

Thankfulness

Haven’t posted my thankfulness for a couple days again.

Nov 11th – I am thankful for recipes that are follow-able for me.  I am learning as I go. Thus, I am also thankful for a family who will try new things with me and eat toast when it is horrid.

Nov 12th – I am thankful that our garbage truck comes once a week.  The pile up of garbage would be so yucky, especially in the summer!  STINKY!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: My fun weekend « Our Piep Show

Leave a Reply

