Back in the saddle again

I decided this would be my day 1.  Day 1 of exercising again.  I got up at 6:00 and got on our elliptical, and then ran on it for 35 seconds and hit pause – I am a multi-tasker, so I needed to start a load of laundry – but then I got back on and finished the 20-minute level 2 interval program.  I made it 1.5 miles and burned 199 calories according to the machine.  I also chugged 16 oz of water while doing it because I had a hard time breathing.  I don’t know how those things go together, but it felt better.  My body is revolting.  I am trying to tell myself that no, my intestines aren’t tied in a knot because of my early morning torture session nor is my body about to puke up the pizza I ate for supper last night (a whole nother story) nor is it going to collapse and go into seizure simply because I made myself get up and work out.  How many days will I feel this way after exercise?  I will keep you posted.  I am guessing about a week.  Because Bill and I are doing the shred hard core starting tonight too.  Yep, back in the saddle again.  The saddle of firm thighs, butts, and arms.  We have an upcoming wedding to look good at. 

Pizza for supper?  Yes, JP wanted his birthday dinner with the family to be Pizza Hut and Chocolate Caramel bars.  (Well, he really wanted us to all pile into Olive Garden at 7PM, but we put a quick kibosh to that!) So I had to partake in his family birthday dinner, right?  How does a mom say no to her kids’ special dinners.  She doesn’t, so I ate the junk and about 20 minutes later, could tell.  Good lesson.  Yummy pizza!!

So so suck your toe, all the way to Mexico.  Common, like these things don’t just pop into your head?  Like your mind never wanders to Michael Jackson when you are saying the Pledge of Allegiance? 

About cleaning, I hardly did any this weekend.  Yep, rebel that I am.  See, I always deep clean before putting up Christmas decorations and since the glee of that process is only a couple weeks away, why bother doing it now?  The house is semi-clean, but digging into the deep stuff is pointless right now when I would have to turn around and do it again on November 26th, 27th  & 28th.  Am I alone in this thinking?

Off to eat my Cream of Wheat with Flax Seed and egg white.  YUM!

Leave a Reply

