Sunday = spiritual rest and hopefully some physical rest

For those of you who only want to hear the funny stuff with no deep meaning, skip to the horizontal line.  You know who you are.       

After I think 7 weeks of missing our home church, this morning felt like I was home.  Songs I hear every day brought tears as I stood during worship in a safe place, a place I don’t have to pretend to have it all together.  Home.  Friends I haven’t seen for a long time surrounded us in support and God met me there and provided spiritual and emotional healing. Thanks, church family, today you were Hebrews 10 people for me.

Hebrews 10:23 – 25

23 Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. 24 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, 25 not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.


I found a new church blog that I find very entertaining and funny, Soiled Wings.  This link is to an entry called Church Rules #1.  Follow that lead and enjoy reading about her take on church issues.  I think she is spot on.  I also like her God, Facebook, and Lady Gaga post.  I  spent much of the first half of my football watching time also perusing her blog.  I can multi-task, I am a female and besides, watching the Vikes this year without some sort of mental distraction is not good for my stress level.

What I cant seem to do today is get inspired to do anything but veg.  So now I think I will take a nap.  Smile  Because I can.  Today I am thankful for a soft safe bed.  So many go without those things.

Leave a Reply

