Money to burn!

My son is planning how to best spend his birthday loot.  Top of the list, an airsoft machine gun and ultrasonic bb’s.  Second on the list is a Newton’s Cradle.  Yeah, the mind of a 13-year-old is a mystery.

  (thanks for the image, Wikipedia!)

That means a year from now, he will be starting the driving gig.  Oh man how I wish I could slow him down!!  I am not the kind of mom that counts the days until “it is over” when they move out of the house.  I am the polar opposite.  I don’t like watching them get older.  It busts my love apart. (a favorite JPsism)   Have a great weekend hunting and don’t come back with a deep voice and mustache!

Leave a Reply

