Eating Crazy day 1

Ok, today was day one of our cooler one of the eating clean plan.  I feel bloated. 

Breakfast:

Oatmeal w/flaxseed, one egg white

Mid-morning snack:

1/2 tuna pouch

1/2 apple

Lunch:

Small portion chicken breast, brown rice, 1/2 apple

After school snack:

Yams, chicken breast

Dinner:

Turkey Breast, celery sticks.

And I drank about 6 16 oz. bottles of water.  96 OZ!!  THAT is why I feel so bloated.  But, the body will adjust at some point and I wont have to pee every 15 minutes once we get there.  (Be very careful if you choose to search for “peeing images.”)

Question:  What is a healthy way I can make the tuna not taste like tuna?  Seriously, I gagged through the whole ordeal.  I know it is relatively good for me, but I barely could do it.  I need ideas that don’t involve mayo.


My big boys leave for hunting tomorrow and while they are gone, I will become officially old – JP is becoming a teenager and there is nothing I can do about it!!  CRAP!  Since I am not old enough to be the mom of a teenager, I was told tonight that I could pretend I am the big sister from now on…I think I might go with that. 


We did some power shopping – how does a family that doesn’t even own black dress socks for everyone get ready for a very dressy occasion?  Drop huge bucks at the mall, and we did it in style.  Head to toe.  The girls were so excited that their new dresses came home in one of those “body bags” (Alli’s term for the garment bag) and JP got his first pair of man dress shoes – guess he wont have to hide his feet at the Christmas concert this year!!  Two boys became suit owners tonight.  Now if I could say the same about their daddy – but his turn is coming.  He cant pull off khaki’s this time.  Nope.  Not if he wants to see 2011. 

20101104_213726_5854 James is getting mighty close to filling Dad’s shoes.

Last thought:  Today, I am thankful for all my nephews.  One of them celebrated a birthday today, so it is a good reminder to be thankful for each one.  Cant wait to see what each one chooses to do with his talents and giftings!  My family loves creating more boys!  🙂

Anyways, it is late and I am tired.  Time to hit the hay and call it a day.  Goodnight, moon.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Missi
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 11:54:01

    Stolen from someone else (I like the cottage cheese idea!):

    Here are some things you can add other than onion and celery to make things a bit more exciting for the palate (of course, onion and celery are allowed too!): chopped olives (black or green), chopped pickles, any type of relish, minced garlic, diced hard boiled eggs (or pickled eggs), chopped radishes, minced carrots (shave them with a potato peeler then chop the slivers), corn, peas, garbanzo beans, and the list goes on and on! Just toss items in and experiment. And instead of using just mayonnaise as the dressing, try using sour cream, cottage cheese, ricotta cheese, or any salad dressing. You can even mix and match. There are no rules!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

