one of those “all over the place” blog entries

We are about to join Dorothy in the Land of Oz.  Method of transport: flying via wind.  Our weather is all over the news, everyone who cares has heard of our winds, rain, and pending snow, but I think what you need to realize is that HOLY CRAP IT IS NASTY OUTSIDE!!!  We are in a travel advisory and a winter storm advisory.  My dog refuses to go outside – she must be holding it until March.  Welcome, winter, you didn’t catch us by surprise!  The flying trampolines in our neighborhood provided much entertainment because we knew they weren’t ours – we took ours down and it is in the garage on top of the camper, flanked by the patio furniture and flower pots – we were READY!  (Ok, well, ready after that quick run to Fleet Farm for winter boots!)

 

This is after running through the parking lot after Fleet Farm.   Hopefully, tomorrow morning we will wake up to snow.  I hate it when a storm is all hype.  BIG snow and BIG wind!!  WHOOOHOOOOO!  Then I will be in the baking mood and will come up with all sorts of great stuff.

Speaking of blizzards, I love Dairy Queen these days.  I love French Silk Pie blizzards like crazy, and also banana cream pie as long as I add chocolate chunks.  Flavors I hate would be pumpkin pie, and mint Oreo.  I just don’t like DQ’s mint flavor for some reason.  I also love chili cheese dogs.  I am just listing things I love but can no longer eat.  How about you – what is your favorite blizzard flavor?  Let’s vote.

Speaking of voting, today, I voted.  I voted early.  I have never been so responsible.  EVER.  I enjoyed the phone call tonight from a certain political party reminding me that early voting is an option – I got to tell the nice guy that I already was on it and that I voted for his guys.  I bet I made his day!!  I took Karalyn with me and walked her through every single step, and then she got to put our ballot in the machine – she also got a sticker and was so proud, she put it over her heart.  Your ND voting info  Your MN voting info  Get out there and vote!!  Exercise your freedom and your voice.

Election Stickers

Speaking of exercise, it has been officially an entire week since I exercised.  I am not proud of this.  Life just has taken a new route and I have to figure out a way to work it in.   I am trying to eat right and keep the house in order because I know I wont have free weekends for a while.  I also find myself absolutely exhausted, so I have been going to bed earlier.  I cant take care of everything, so I take care of what I can when I can.  Doing my best.  I try not to cheat.

(the girls just shouted with glee that they think it is starting to turn from rain to snow – HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY!!)

Speaking of cheating, two things I must confess.  First, when we went out for dinner Friday night in Rochester after Dr. visit #1, I drank coke.  Yep, I loved the first two glasses so much but the third gave me gut rot, so I remembered why I had quit drinking it, but it went down so nicely.  I wont get back in the habit, trust me.  And second, I weighed myself this morning.  Why?  I have to monitor other health concerns and increasing weight is a sure sign that things are out of whack.  Needless to say, I restarted the death meds.  Ok, that is what I call them, but they actually are good for me once I adjust.  I feel so much better now that I got that off my chest…

Speaking of chests, oh forget it, I better stop there.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 20:29:46

    LOL….great blog as usual!!! I like your idea of adding chocolate chunks to the Banana Cream Pie Blizzard, I might have to try that once. I like pretty much any of the Blizzards….with candy or fruit or cheese cake. 😉 Way to get out and vote, I’ll do my civic duty on Tuesday, I promise!!!

    Reply

  2. beth
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 20:38:02

    Funny~ I went to Fleet Farm for Boots for the boys tonight, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

