Packing it on for winter

My eating these days sucks…there is something to the cooler weather and shorter days, and my primal need to store up for winter.  I am craving the comfort foods.

I have sold out to cheating on my healthy diet.  Just today, I skipped breakfast and then this afternoon, scarfed down McDonalds.  Yep, me, the one who has researched and prepared many great recipes, the one trying to keep the stomach under control, the one who would love to drop 15 pounds, or at least lose the jiggle thighs.  

I have to get back on the bandwagon.  Hold me accountable.  I am going all out after this weekend since I will be gone and not able to prepare my own food.  If I have any sugar, I crave more.  If I cheat a little, I cheat more.  (That is why I still have NOT touched caffeine since May – I cant do just one.)  I found a few blogs and websites that just might be what I need to get back on track and stay on track.  And I will be posting what I eat on my own blog every day.  Hopefully it will help.

I also found a movement on a board called Eating Journey that is all about the strength of our bodies.  Most women (and I bet most men as well) are very self-conscious about our bodies.  There are always parts we don’t like – they are too big, too small, too saggy, too wiggly, too wrinkled.  Checkout the entries a lot of ladies have made.  They are really cool.

Ok, for obvious reasons, I am not about to post a picture of myself undressed – hello, I work at a school – BUT, I am going to list things I DO love about my body.

I love that my stomach carried four children.  I love that it carried the trio long enough to sustain life on the outside.   It stretched further than it should have ever been asked to stretch.

I love that I can shave my short little legs in no time at all.  My legs carry me all over!  They are mighty little warriors.

My arms are strong.  I can give the world’s greatest bear hug, and dish them out in bulk daily.

My eyes are big and brown – I love them because they see.  I also love them because I passed them onto Alli, and I love to stare at her HUGE brown eyes.

My eyebrows are plentiful – if only my head hair followed suit.

My mind is sharp – I watched my grandma struggle for years with the inability to know much of anything.  I am thankful for a mind that works well.

My feet are wide, they can carry big loads.  And I like how my toes line up – I like my feet.  I especially love them in flip flops.

So what do you love about your body? 

Psalms 139:14   I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristie
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 11:15:24

    One nice thing about living in the frozen tundra is that we can hide all that we have “packed 0n” under MULTIPLE layers of clothing until about mid July.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

