So really, how loud can you be at 3:00 AM?

Bill flew out this morning.  He flight boarded about 4:45, so he got up at 3:00.  Yeah, you can do that in our little town with our cute little airport.  He could probably walk in at 4:30 and be fine.  Anyways, did he set his clock alarm?  NOPE – he used the alarm on his cell phone, which was across the room in our bathroom, so we both could wake up at 3:00.  Wasn’t that nice of him?  And why then do we need to turn on the bathroom light and leave the door open for a little while?  And then why do we need to clip our nails at 3:20 in the morning?  HUH?  I don’t get to fly out, so don’t make me wake up and take part in the prep work.  Let me sleep.  Got that, Pieper???  To make up for all that nonsense, I let Lucy sleep on his pillow after he left, yes, that’s right.  Vengeance is mine. 

So now I am the single mom for a couple days.  I actually like seeing how well I can do this on my own.  Once when Bill was gone, I think in India, I fixed the XBox – yes, yes I did.  And I was doing the proud dance.  So you single moms out there who are rolling your eyes at me trying to pull this off for a week, go ahead and roll.  I make being a single mom for a week look easy.  Long term, not so much.  I work harder and longer and keep this place tip top because I know nobody has my back.  And this time, I only have to do it for 2 nights because then we head to the farm.  Now, if any of you sickos know where we live and note that our home might be left uninhabited, I need you to know that I have neighbors who watch this place like a hawk and they own guns, their kids own guns, and they will take you down if need be.  They have been known to stage middle-of-the-night watch parties to find out what is going on in our neighborhood – don’t mess with them.   I am serious.  That is the kind of rough neighborhood I live in.  Street wise. 

On that note, have a blessed day!  Smile

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 07:45:07

    LOL! You are too funny Deb! Good luck with the single parenting thing. I know you will do great!!! As far as the neighbors with guns thing… boy you know more about the neighborhood than me… I feel like we better go weapon shopping this week just to keep up with the neighbors… LOL… However, the middle-of-the-night watch parties could be fun. Maybe we will do it this weekend when you are gone!?!?!?

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 18:42:25

    We have weapons galore in our house – granted they are mostly nerf guns, but regardless – we will be home this weekend and are prepared to defend the neighborhood if necessary:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

