Dentist visits galore

I always love taking the kids to the dentist so someone else can tell them they need to scrape the one inch of gunk off their teeth more than once every 6 months.  It was there today that I learned that when I ask, “Curly, did you brush your teeth?”  I need to check to see if her toothbrush is even wet.  When she answers with a “yes!” she is lying through her teeth – how, I don’t know.  I don’t know how she does anything with those disgusting fuzzy teeth – you would think the lie would get stuck on the fuzz.  Things that make you go hmmmmmmmmmmm…  Crazy Man got the joy of a lifetime when he got a surprise tooth pulling.  Seems he had a tooth coming in on top of another tooth, and was experiencing pain, so why not just yank it out??  Here it was…but it is not there anymore.  (We were playing with the cool camera they have there – I got a picture of my cold sore too – not posting that, it looks really disgusting up close.  You gotta love technology – take a picture of your teeth and e-mail them home.  I will have to think of a good photo for next time – oooooo, maybe one of me swallowing my tongue – that will be a HUGE hit in blogworld!!  Seriously, I can do it.  Awesome hit with 5th grade boys.)  Anyway, this all somehow earned the trio a McDonalds trip on the way home…so we didn’t eat the pork chops I had ready…or maybe that was because we have no propane for our grill.  Man, my brain needs some Ritalin today.

tooth

Back on topic, tomorrow is JP’s turn for the dentist and we will start to sell off our belongings now as we prepare for the cost of his braces.  It will be hard to walk everywhere without the van, but our parents did it barefoot, uphill both ways.  And I will need more money to support the tooth fairy – seems Princess has about 100 loose teeth they all expect to fall out very soon – guess she will be eating pureed food for a while.  Just easier to sneak in the yucky veggies for a while – you know, squash and spinach.

Ok, so Crazy Man, with his face half numb, went to Boy Scouts and won his heat of the Minute to Win It Face the Cookie game.  He went on to win the Hanky Panky round…his grand prize?  1 box of kleenex.  Whoopee!  He should get shot up with Novocain more often.  Think what he could do if he had the dentist gas…man, I love that stuff.  I have asked if I could somehow bring some home.  I think my best quote while looped up on the stuff (disclaimer**years ago**) was something like, “man, if this is what being high feels like, I can see why people like it.”  Scouts have a lot of fun!!

               20101012_190300_5480                                                              20101012_190757_5490

Whoa!!  Someone pass the ADD meds…this brain of mine is all over the place.

My finger itches…

I am sleepy…

I wonder why sometimes we can see the moon during the day…but never the sun at night…

If a person with multiple personalities threatens suicide, is that considered a hostage situation?

What hair color do they put on the driver’s licenses of bald men?

I think I just need to call it a day…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 20:49:42

    Thanks for the laugh tonight Deb….wonder who did the great camera work for the awesome game your husband had the Scouts play tonight? 😉

    Have a great night and an awesome hump day…kinda weird not having to send BJ to food therapy for now on Weds.

    Reply

  2. debpieper
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 20:52:53

    It’s already starting – Alli lost a tooth tonight!!! Crap, we need to sell something quick!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

