Here comes another week of eating!!

I am gone this weekend, relaxing at the farm…GIRLZ WEEKEND…wedding dress shopping, hopefully getting Stacy to rub my back for me, planning some wedding details, eating my mother-in-law’s food, maybe sleeping in.  Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh…

But, life goes on around here and we have to eat after I come home.  Monday will still be Monday.  I generally cook and clean on the weekends so I really had to cram and plan ahead.  (I left the house in good shape, and hopefully Bill and the boys will whip good into GREAT shape.  HINT HINT!!)  The menu planning, shopping, and prepping took place Thursday night.

Monday

Peppercorn Steak   – so shoot me, I don’t like steak.  I don’t even know how to grill steak because I would pick a brat any day over a steak.  Something about steak and my gut don’t get along.  But, I have great meat in the freezer and I am going to try this recipe – it is new to me.

Photo from a Year of Slow Cooking

Tuesday

Lime Chicken – Crock Pot Variety like here  This is a taste combo that I think I am going to love, and according to the comments on the home blog, kids like it too – although I think the brown sugar chicken will be hard to beat.  I still can smell it’s awesomeness.  Savory! 

Saving us from ourselves, a chicken recipe that cooks in just 15 minutes. Photo from Kitchen Parade

Wednesday

Adobo Rubbed Pork tenderloin  Back by my popular demand…before I cant grill as easy anymore…and pork is on sale at Hornbachers too.  Man, I loved this stuff!!!!

image Photo from cleaneatingmag.com

Thursday

Pizza Bake – Recipe from Mother-in-law who I think got it from Grandma-in-law who was a pretty tech savvy lady for her years and probably got it on some cooking website.  I donno – the recipe card only says it is from the MIL.  Smile

Brown 1 – 1 1/2 lb. hamburger w/chopped onion

Cut into small pieces 3 tubes of refrigerated biscuits

Combine hamb and biscuits with 15 oz can of pizza sauce

Place mixture into greased 15X10 pan

Bake at 350 for 20 minutes

Remove from oven, add pizza toppings as desired – pepperoni, olives, mushrooms, etc. and shredded mozzarella cheese and cheddar cheese.  Bake another ~ 20 minutes until cheese is lt golden brown – DONE!!!  Kids like it!

Friday

Cheeseburger Soup   I have read all over that this stuff is great – Crazy Man wants to try it.  So here goes nothing.

Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe  Photo from allrecipes.com

Extras:

Chicken Noodle Soup  (Princess’s request)

Salsa Chicken and Black Bean Soup – for lunches

Photo from a Year of Slow Cooking

Lemon Poppy seed Muffins

Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins  (This has the possibility of outranking many of my muffins!!)

 photo from first look, then cook

Happy Weekend, everyone!!  Let me know which recipes you tried and what you thought!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree « Our Piep Show

Leave a Reply

