Fall color

Today we decided to try out a beautiful bat art project using painted handprints.  I was the guinea pig.  We painted my hand a beautiful shade of purple many many times so we could see which use of handprints would make for the best bats flying in our fall sky.  It was great fun and when I went to wash my hands, we learned quickly that purple paint doesn’t wash off and that tomorrow (picture day) was not the best timing choice to load our special kiddos with paint.  I think I will look like a smurf for a couple days…

20090616_025210_0121  20090616_025556_0122

Today I finally tamed my locks – ok, Courtney the magician did.  Since tomorrow is school pictures, and I work best under pressure with a deadline, I decided to use her last two working hours to get my look under control.  Goodbye, caterpillar eyebrows.  Goodbye, life-less mousy brown hair…I was in the mood for fall maple leaf color. 

20101007_181308_5189    20101007_181313_5190

Now I have to go find something to wear.  I mean, I am going to be in the yearbook, but worse, on the wall of the school looking like this for eternity.  The pressure!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 19:57:11

    Awesome looking hair!!! Be glad the paint didn’t turn your hands pink, the purple we have at daycare will turn your skin a nice magenta pink instead of purple. Can’t wait to hear what you guys think of LJ’s choice of clothes for pics tomorrow. 🙂 We get to do pics at daycare tomorrow to….early to bed for me so I can get up and do something w/my hair besides the ‘ol ponytail. 🙂

    Reply

  2. debpieper
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 21:05:09

    If he wears packers or yankees stuff, that might be the end of our friendship

    Reply

Leave a Reply

