Bucket Lists vs. To-do list

I have a few running lists.  One is my “places to go, things to see before the kids leave our home” list, the other fun one is my personal bucket list, and the last is today’s to-do list, which is extensive and I am beyond tired.

PTG TTS BTKLOH List

  1. Grand Canyon
  2. Upper Michigan
  3. Wisconsin Dells
  4. Beaches Resort somewhere warm during winter
  5. A longer trip to Yellowstone (we have done 2 day-long visits as we drove through)

My Bucket List

  1. See fireworks display somewhere awesome (Mt Rushmore, NY, Washington DC, something like that
  2. See the Albuquerque hot air balloon festival
  3. Go to Australia
  4. Skydive
  5. BIG Zipline somewhere
  6. Learn a new instrument (not sure which one yet)

My to-do list today:

  1. Make Lasagna
  2. Take kids to church
  3. Walk 3 miles
  4. Do 40 Sit-ups
  5. Pick up dress
  6. mop floors
  7. Grocery shop
  8. Wash bedding
  9. Vacuum
  10. Dust

Which list do you think is getting my attention today?? 

This is a shout out to all my friends I am testing – you know who you are.  If you read this, I will be so proud to call you friend, if not, you just go back to co-worker status.  Smile

Ok, onto all the big and exciting new around these parts:

1.  TWINS baseball!  ‘Nuff said. 

2.  Randy Moss returns to Vikings – hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, my opinion of this trade depends on which Randy Moss is coming.  The great one or the immature one.  I don’t want a combo of the two – shut up and catch the ball – 100% or go home.  It will make watching a little more interesting, but I like my Rice. 

3.  Extreme Home Makeover – I have avoided mentioning this event thus far because honestly, I think the bandwagon is full.  I could not be any more happy for the Grommish family – great people.  The process seems to make a lot of people a little airtime happy – not me.  Not planning on going over there and gawking, not planning on yelling “Move that Bus!”  Nothin’. 

Ok, off to tackle my list…

Leave a Reply

