Living is more important than winning

So I took off on my run tonight, which I have to say I am quite proud of since I already did the elliptical this morning, I was on my way back home, and I was really feeling good about not needing to stop to catch my breath when a blur goes flying by from behind me.  Oh nuts, it’s Bill – he has run way past where I was and now caught me.  Needless to say, by the time I RAN back onto my street, he was probably home and enjoying a big bowl of ice cream…but I just finished running 2 miles.  Yes, I ran the whole thing for the first time.  I am wondering if maybe this is the first time EVER I have run that far.  Way to encourage me, Bill by running 3.8 miles with a much faster time, passing me and not looking back while I yelled “YOU SUCK!!!”  I wanted to keep up with him just for spite, but I also wanted to live to see tomorrow, so you know…I decided living is more important than winning.

I noticed that I don’t blog much about Princess Pieper.  This is not on purpose, she just really doesn’t do anything goofy that makes me think “ooooooooo, bloggin’ that!!”  Princess is a very cultured girl.  She likes to look good, play piano, sing, and do her ballet.  The only thing non-girl about her is her love of pigs.  She wont eat pig products – bacon, pork chops, and ham are all out of the question.    She doesn’t know what she is missing.  She loves broccoli and she doesn’t mind cleaning because it helps her de-stress.  She shares her earrings with me since her collection is almost as cool as mine, and WAY bigger, and helps me pick out clothing when I can figure out the new styles.  What’s not to love about her?  So hey – here is a shout out to a beautiful girl who is growing up quickly.  I love you, girlie, you make mom proud.

20100516_132312_0355       

       Ballet recital                

I mopped again.

And put away laundry.

And am about to clean our bathroom

All this because…

…tomorrow, we have big plans, something we don’t normally do in September, but we are going to give it a try.  Can you say “shrinkage?”  Smile

I am also getting ready to do a lot of cooking later this weekend…

If you wanna join in, here is a grocery list:

http://billandchelle.com/fitness/food_plan.html#Sunday_Food_Prep

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 21:56:17

    If you ever want a running partner w/vertically challenged legs like you, let me know…you’ve got my numbers. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

