Life would be a dream…if I could…

1.  …Get my headache to go away.  I am sitting here with a bad headache and as soon as my headache dissipates, I might get up and do something.  One of the kiddos at school used dissipates when talking about his headache today, and I loved it.  Perfect usage.  You know what would work for the dissipation?  A Mountain Dew.  Or a nap.  Or a pepsi.  Or a massage.  Or a good neck crackin’ or maybe a coke.  I guess I pick nap.

2.  …Get someone to come clean my laundry room.  After the compliment about my smokin’ awesome laundry room sink, I decided you all should see what my laundry room really looks like on the other side.  Enjoy!  Everyone has a catch-all room, right?  I especially like the used carpet padding –  we hang on to that in case of an emergency;   magic carpet pad ride. 

20100921_222519_4808

3.  …Get my hands on one of the most checked-out books in the local elementary school.  Rumor has it the call numbers are 547.82 SEX  and the book is about sponges.  It is a very popular read for some reason, for sure it must be because kids in the upper Midwest are infatuated with sponges.  I mean, not a day goes by when we don’t have a good sponge chat.  I guess they need to get two copies.  And we sure hope they write a sequel.  I have title suggestions…

4.  …Watch Big Bang theory every night…the first clip is a favorite just around seconds 18 – 20.  His facials just kill me . 

ne-ner-ne ner
ba-da-cha!!!

5.  …keep my kids impressed with my skills.   I just blew Crazy Man’s mind by my ability to swallow 4 Advil at once.  “WHOA!!” Yeah, impressive.  Still have that headache.  Just yesterday, I proved to everyone that I could still pick JP up.  Then he returned the favor with a grip Curly accurately called the Heimlich maneuver hug.  He could totally break my ribs.

6.   …the someone who was getting the big extreme home make-over in the area was ME!!  I don’t want the huge house I cant afford, I just want the free vacation.  I am just trying to get onto the set somehow.  But I don’t see washed up moms with no labor skills on the list??  WHAT?  I am a woman, I have that going for me since the builder is the area’s only Woman-Centric™ home designer.  BARF.  Now that I posted that, I will never get picked.  Rats.  Kinda like how no one from our senator’s office helped us get any tickets to any venue in DC.  Guess Bill shouldn’t let them know his opinions, whoa – I digress big time.  Anyway, I am excited to find out who the blessed family is and to watch my home town pull together for a good cause again.

7.  …make my stretch marks go away.  “Oh, they will fade.”  Sure, to a nice glimmering catch-the-sun and blind someone with the reflection silver.  Or, burn faster than real skin pink.  The zebra look is never in.

8.  …my pants were baggy.  Since I cant step on the scale, I now have to go by my jeans.  If I don’t ever wash them, they feel great!  Cuts back on laundry too!

Bazinga!! My show premiers tomorrow!! 

Best scene of all!!
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:09:46

    I hope your headache goes away quickly. I had a doozy of one on Monday, 3 advil popped and I was in bed by 8:40 right after the boys went to bed. Maybe we could help watch/educate the kids of the volunteers for the Extreme Makeover build…we might be good at that! 🙂

    Reply

  2. jenn
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 21:34:52

    The sink still looks way better than mine. Lovin’ the lived in look of the laundry room. At least it’s finished off with flooring and walls. Unlike mine that is a hole in finished basement. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Janell
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 23:15:37

    Can’t step on the scale? Because of the cleanse?

    Reply

  4. debpieper
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 07:16:40

    because Shannah told me I cant and she is the boss of me.

    Reply

  5. Larisa
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 18:29:47

    Just read BJ’s library book w/him, it was a book about Lionfish and the call number is 597.68 SEX….very good and informational book and looks to be even more good ones in the Oceans Alive series. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

