Terrible Twos-day

Really, it wasn’t all that bad.  But I ran almost two miles on this Tuesday and it wasn’t pretty.  It was chilly enough for me to see my breath and fog my own glasses; however, I was still sweating!  Then somehow I scratched myself and had blood all over my hand.    Me at my best.  Sweaty and bloody…yeah, and I am supposed to like running?  Not so much. 

Biggest Loser started tonight…makes me feel skinny and in shape.  I enjoyed an applesauce bar while watching.

Glee premiered tonight too…I love the cheerleading sign-up – NO FATTIES!  That is a good one.  A female football coach, like a male nurse, is a sin against nature.  That’s a steer with six teats and no oink.    How many tennis balls have you had in that mouth?  Oh I could go on all night…This show is great.  I got my picture taken with someone from Glee this summer – I think it was Rachel.    I will see if I can get my hands on that picture so I can be cool in someone’s eyes.  The boob job scene had me dying – a person who has to pump her naughties full of gravy to feel better about herself clearly doesn’t have the self esteem needed to be my head cheerleader.  Yeah, my exploding sandbags were my problem in high school!  Shoulda gone a long with with poop cookies.  (If you didn’t watch the show, you really should have!!)

cheer!  (Bottom right in case the hair is so distracting you cant tell)

So back to the Healthy Deb plan…I made a deal with someone that after tomorrow morning,  I wouldn’t step on a scale until Thanksgiving.  I guess it is an obsession of mine.  I like to see how much weight I can lose by peeing or sweating like a hog on the elliptical.  I also can predict that if I drink X amount of water before bed, I will lose X amount of weight overnight.  So starting tomorrow, I judge my diet and exercise by how I feel and how my pants fit.   Stay tuned.  This could get fun.

Tomorrow  morning, Bill and I are going to try our first morning session of the 30-day shred.  I may not be able to walk.  Pray for me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Larisa
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 22:04:17

    Way to go running 2 miles! I need to get back into consitently running so training for the big run next year goes better. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

