Three things…

1.  Ya know how you never say what you should say to the people you love…well, not today!!  Today is not ending without me telling you all about one of my favorite people in the whole wide world, Stacy, my little sister, who got engaged this weekend.

Who is Stacy?  Stacy is genuine.  She is the best example I know of self-less love for others.  She is funny and goofy, serious and thoughtful.  She swoops into my house and loves on my kids almost better than I can, and nothing speaks to a mom’s heart like someone who unconditionally loves her children.  She encourages them to be who they were made to be and takes time to get to know the little details in each of their lives so that even though she may live states away, she understands the pulse within each of them.  She has a servant’s heart – she comes to visit expecting a to-do list and makes one if I don’t.  There just is nothing she wouldn’t help me with.  She works so hard to be a blessing to all around her.  I guess the best way to sum up her personality is to say that she is a walking girl version of Jesus and I am not just saying that, I honestly don’t know of too many people I would lump into that category with her.

And now…she is getting married.  To an awesome man.  We haven’t known Philip long – we have only spent time with him a couple times, but it only took about 5 minutes to know he was one of us.  He dug sod out from around our trees, what’s not to love?  He was an instant hit with our kids too – Andy has pretty much jumped right onto the Philip bandwagon head first.  I will never forget when Andy told me he “was using Stacy for Philip.”  That is when you know your worth, when you outrank Auntie Stacy.

We love you, Stacy Joy!!  You are a HUGE blessing to our family.  We are so happy for you two and know God has powerful plans for your future!  Now let’s plan a great party!

20100405_111521_3655

—- Check out this huge change in tone —-

2.  Curly is the world’s greatest belcher.  She can rip them off with the best of them, and I am shocked to say that she gives her Uncle Mike the credit for this skill.  The other day, we were driving (I think to church) and she is just burping and burping – the kind from way down in the gut.  And I give her a pretend scolding “Karalyn, not appropriate!”  even though inside, I am beaming with pride.    She says, “Mom, I gotta let the pressure out.  I swallowed too much air.”  I couldn’t have been prouder.

3.  Everyone needs to watch this video entitled “Make sure the kiddies are sleeping before…”  If you are a prude, suck it up.  It is funny.

4.  Everything is changing colors…the fall leaves are starting to turn red, orange, and yellow, and I am returning to upper Midwest white.  BOOOOOO to the white.   Down with ghostly legs!

5.  Adult acne – what the heck, what is the purpose?  I have tried it all, there is no hope!  When I die, make sure the make-up lady does good work…and I want to wear a party dress with my feet showing, and make Missi take a good look at me.

6.  I have a functional laundry room sink!!  Finally!! Thanks, Bill Smile  Now I can bleach my favorite used–to-be-white-until-this-weekend-when-you-washed-it-with-dark-blue shirt back to white!

20100919_194340_4795

7.  My dog makes a great pillow.  Stinky and cuddly rolled into one. She is also a slob like the rest of us – dragging her blankets all over the house – those are hers in the background!

20100919_205238_4800check out the sweat – this level 3 shred aint no joke!!

8.  My dog is graying just like her master…sad!  Look at that hair on her chinny chin chin!!

20100920_154244_4802

9.  I will stop my list of three things at 9.  I got carried away with my random thoughts.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Missi
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 21:33:08

    Nope- I won’t look- and you won’t be able to make me!

    Reply

  2. debpieper
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 21:36:16

    Well, then I am opening your casket up and hosting a parade…if you get your no-lookie wish, I get my full on, Missi holding my hand as I lay there looking down from heaven LOL-ing!! Not sure how we are both gonna get our wishes, but I am not really into details…

    Reply

  3. Kristin
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 21:49:26

    I will be able to do the make-up…and hair too….

    Reply

  4. jenn
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 15:04:30

    That is a laundry sink? In my dreams…would my laundry room look that good. Lovin’ the blog, Deb! 🙂

    Reply

  5. stacy
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 20:51:11

    Wow..thanks Deb. You made me cry…seriously! You guys are such a blessing to me. I love ya’ll!!

    Reply

  6. Jyl
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 21:30:48

    Deb – I look forward to your blog each day. I love your humor and your ability to call a spade a spade. You rock girl! This is my favorite post so far…you took me from tears of Stacy heart to tears of laughing till my stomach hurt!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: What’s a girl to do? « Our Piep Show

Leave a Reply

