Why in the world would I start blogging NOW? Blogging is SOOOOOO yesterday.

So Bill has tried to get me to blog for a while and I finally decided to take the bait.  Now the issue is finding my blog niche.  What makes me original?  Thoughts:

1.  Mom of triplets (plus a singleton) – really, there are so many mom of triplet blogs out there.  Don’t believe me?  Bing “triplet blog” 

2.  Mom who tries to cook new stuff and exercise so she can be healthy and look 25 when she is 45 – yeah, no one blogs about that these days.  Can you say 30-day shred????  I am 35 and look not a day over 34 and that is only because I am short.

3.  Wife of a tech geek.  (there should be a support group.)

4.  I think I have an ADD-leaning brain, which leads to numerous situations worthy of a blog entry.

5.  We have a dog, a boat, and a camper all of which have the potential to provide blog material.

6.  I love Up North where the summer burns the best of ’em and the winter freezes the snot in my nose.  Again, possibility of a blog entry from that every once in a while.

7.  My husband and I are Dave Ramsey-ing our finances – I am a spender by nature.  Ramsey+spender+CHEAP husband = great stuff.

8.  I am a dabbler.  I like to change my passions almost weekly.  (See #4) So this blog will never get old and stale.  Something new all the time.  Don’t like what you see?  Come back in a week and explore a new hobby with me.

One more important thing to know about me is that I have really short legs.  This is important in many areas of my life.  You will see what I mean as we progress together. 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janell
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 14:56:11

    Bring it on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

